hid in the uniform clouds

c2ea2ee7-d442-41b1-aef5-aa30775eeb85

950a3c63-b266-4cda-ba8e-4e9be58a8329

This morning the mountain summits ‘were hid in the uniform clouds’ like Shelley describes in Frankenstein p111 and the sun set like fire over them tonight. This is the part of the Alps in France I grew up with and have always faced. -E.R.

One thought on “hid in the uniform clouds

Add yours

  1. On the purple backs of the mountains, I’m urged to read: “I’m the Lightening that Childe told you about; I came onto the mountains, they welcomed me and I never left”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

